Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I had just completed reading two books of the trio series by Mr. Amish Tripathi (@amisht) – Immortals of Meluha and The Secret of Nagas. I had loved reading both so much that while I had to wait for the last part of the series to release my thirst to read the final one was on a rise.

And that very time I had one fine day while reading some random tweets I bumped into the ones referring to Mr. Ashwin Sanghi (@ashwinsanghi) .. Going through his profile I just got to know that he is an author to three books The Rozabal Line, Chanakya’s Chant and The Krishna Key.

My eyes glistened when I read the review for Chanakya’s Chant and even before reading I fell in love with the concept of the book. But I was way too fascinated by the concept of The Krishna Key. That very moment I got in touch with the online book seller Dial-A-Book (@dialabook) and placed an order for the book I was inclined to read. It was only then that I got to know that The Krishna Key was yet to release and I had to pre book it, which I did immediately.

Yet again my patience were at test while awaiting the book to release. The wait seemed to long. Finally on 27th Aug 2012 I got the book delivered, but this time it had to wait for me to begin reading it since I already had Ashwin Sanghi’s previous masterpiece Chanakya’s Chant in hand.

The wait of both me and the book came to an end and I started the much awaited voyage (not literally) of exploring the marvel.

The Krishna Key starts with depiction of the Indian mythological Mahabharata and moves on to the first murder and an introduction of Taarak Vakil followed by. One might start to believe it to be a murder mystery but just then the . At this particular point one can certainly praise the writer for being thoughtful for starting the mystical relativity of the present and the mythological past.

At the point where the reader is engrossed in the duel the writer brilliantly starts infusing the brightest of the characters in the story viz Prof. Ravi Mohan Saini, his doctorate student the delicate yet intellent Priya, Inspecter Radhika Singh aka Sniffer Singh, Sub Inspecter Rathore , so on and so forth.

The plot spans from murder to arresting the suspect to suspect on the run to more murders to climax.

The plot has a potential to keep the reader glued to.

I enjoyed reading the intense archeological , mythological, practical and of purse the logical links.

The Krishna Key is definitely a recommended read..

