Tags

, , , ,

Hi my sweet little girl

You were sad today when you came home from school. This was the first time I had seen this emotion in you. That little coaxing helped me to get the problem out of you. I first laughed to myself and then I realized that this particular problem is too important for you even though it seemed less so to my adult mind. You had tears in your eyes and you were confused too.

The reason for your sadness was that your friend Simon refused to share her color box with you when you had forgotten yours at home that day and that she also had declared that Tina was her best friend and not you. You were hurt and sad. You were sobbing all the while when you were telling me all about it.

When I asked you if you had spoken to Simon about it, you denied and said that you will never talk to her again.

This reaction scared me a little for such reactions define who you shape up to be. I know you are 6, but I want you to learn how to forgive. You may get annoyed and hurt but the moment you forgive someone the burden is lifted off your heart and believe me you would be able to think in a lot clear manner.

Go and talk to Simon and check if she is unhappy with something you did or is it that she really likes Tina. If she really does like Tina over you then don’t be angry, you may always try to be friends with Tina too. You never know you all three can be best friends.

But if it doesn’t work out, then my sweetheart don’t be sad, you can be friends with someone else in your class or in our building or with anyone else. And this does not mean you should stop talking to Simon. You should always treat her like a friend, because no matter what all kinds of friends are important.

Love
Mumma

Note : This post is written for the letter ‘F’ of the April A to Z Challenge and that this post is a work of pure fiction.

