Tags

, , , , ,

Hi Sweetheart

Being 24 is something different. No longer would you be treated as a kid anymore by anyone 
(except by me and you your dad) and each one will or in fact must have started to look upto you as an adult.

You are independent and working. We have nothing to worry about for the moment. We also have agreed that unlike other Indian parents we would not pressurize you or persuade you into marriage. It is your decision.

You look so confident when you move out each day for work. I am a proud mom. It feels just yesterday when you were born. All the years that have rolled by have a story to tell. These letters that I write to you are my little secret. I have read them time and again so much so that I have lost the count of number of times I have read them.

There was never a preference whether we wanted a girl or a boy. Be it a girl or a boy, the child is always special to their parents. There is nothing much to tell you or talk about today. But I just wanted to revisit the memories while writing this letter to you. Whenever I think about the little you I remember all those milestones you have crossed to be this big. Some of them were tough. Tough for you and some were tough for us too. But you are a born fighter and I am confident that no matter what you will tackle any difficult situation and lead your path of glory.

I wish you be the most happiest and successful person.

Love
Mumma

Note : This post is written for the letter ‘Y’ of the April A to Z Challenge and that this post is a work of pure fiction.

