Tags

, , , ,

The A to Z Challenge happened to me first in year 2013. I must say I sailed through it successfully. But this year was different. A lot more challenging and with a lot of action. As I mentioned in my theme reveal post ‘Before the kick start of A to Z April Challenge 2014’ that I had taken this challenge to a whole new level.

First and foremost I was blogging onto two blogs Sumptuous Living and A2ZFiction for this challenge. And I am proud to have crossed the finish line while holding both of the blogs close to my heart. Yes I faced few hiccups during the journey and happened to publish few blog posts a lot delayed. But I never lost hope and never once felt that I would not be able to finish what I have taken up on hand.

Next big thing was being part of ‘AJ’s wHooligans’. AJ, as her blog name suggests is Naturally Sweet. I feel that I didn’t do much justice to the task on hand but I really did try. Being a minion is an amazing yet a little tough task. I hope she is not completely disappointed in me.

This year’s challenge brought home new experiences. My posts were revolving around the theme ‘Letters to My Daughter’. With no experience of my own I had ventured into the direction which seemed dark and scary but which had to be lit with the glowing light of acquired experiences, an open mind and creativity. Now when I look back on the month that did pass I realize that yes I did do justice to the theme and I am really very happy with the output.

No I haven’t forgotten to thank the two wonderful ladies Bhavya and Sopphey for being a guest on my blog and writing letters to my fictional daughter as their own. Thank you so much to both of you. I am really grateful for your share. Yes I too did my tiny bit and was a guest on Sopphey’s blog for the post Quiet during this challenge.

And last but certainly not the least my readers who never ever made me feel as if I am alone on this journey. You all were there to hold my hand during all the highs and lows of this blogging challenge. You encouraged me when at one point my thoughts threatened to run dry. I am truly thankful to you all.

And finally I want to apologize to all those whom I couldn’t visit during the challenge. But I promise that I would visit each one of you who visited my blog during the entire month.

But here I wish to bring few of my fellow bloggers to your notice too who did an absolutely amazing job during the challenge:

1.       Ayush : Ayush who blogs at 1HundredWorks did a fabulous job of weaving a story all through the challenge. If you are interested in a mystery or thriller kind of series go check his challenge posts at http://1hw.in/un-named-story/  . I can guarantee you would not be disappointed. Just a word before you visit him. He is yet to finish the series as he is one lovely person taking care of his roommate who has had a surgery. We should definitely give him that leverage and wait for him to finish the story.

2.       AJ : AJ who blogs at wordsfromsnobe did an absolutely amazing series of ‘Letters to my younger self’. It is hilarious and thought provoking when you read her letters. Yes there are times when we really wish that somehow we get the superpower of going ahead in time and write letters of guidance to our younger selves. Go check her blog out you would most definitely be intrigued.

3.       S(t)ri : Srilakshmi who blogs at iamstri.wordpress.com also did a 26 part fiction series. Such twists and such excitement that I was really excited for her to publish posts the each day. You surely would not want to miss it.

For now I would like to mention just the three of them. I am sure you would enjoy reading them too as much as I did.

This is a big shoutout to Corinne to have that wonderfully organized group on Facebook and that highly maintained list of bloggers divided into smaller groups within to visit and spread love during the challenge. I was so honoured to have been part of it. Thank you so much to all my fellow bloggers who were part of that wonderful group.

The tears threaten to leave my eyes, for I am overwhelmed that I could achieve all that I promised myself I would. Loads of love to you all.

A look back at what all I posted during the month is here:

21st Mar 2014 Theme Reveal : Kickstarting the A to Z April Challenge 2014

*****

1st Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: (A)ll about your birth and before

2nd Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: (B)aby Steps

3rd Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: (C)hallenges

4th Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: First (D)ay at Playschool

5th Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: (E)nchantress

6th Apr 2014 —– Sunday

7th Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: (F)orgive

8th Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: I am (G)rowing

9th Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: (H)ealth, the new wealth

10th Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: (I)

11th Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: (J)ourney

12th Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: (K)ind at Heart

13th Apr 2014 —– Sunday

14th Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: (L)ove, Laugh, Live

15th Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: Lot (M)ore to Talk About

16th Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: Learn to say (N)o

17th Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: (O)ther things in Life matter too

18th Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: (P)ast

19th Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: (Q)uest

20th Apr 2014 —– Sunday

21st Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: Being Well (R)ead

22nd Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: (S)uccess

23rd Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: (T)ogether We Shall

24th Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: (U)nderstand Love

25th Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: (V)isiting dreams

26th Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: (W)ise

27th Apr 2014 —– Sunday

28th Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: E(X)press

29th Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: (Y)esteryears

30th Apr 2014 Letters to My Daughter: (Z)ippiest

